Tea with Rose

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Shawl

leave a comment »

I am working in the study and feeling a little chilly. I put on my new shawl and decided I have to write a post on this. You see, I have been wanting to get a shawl, given that shawls are such practical, versatile items to own.

Yet I didn’t own a single piece for the longest time. Even Ky noticed this and once commented how ladies in his office wear shawls a lot but he hasn’t seen me wear one. I agreed how shawls are useful items and that I should get one too once of these days – but I never did. I’m that lazy a shopper.

And I was reminded of this again last Fri when I was freezing cold getting ready for Sharon’s wedding dinner in Club Chinois. In came Ky and he handed me a wrapped up package which turned out to be a cream-colored shawl! He smugly told me he knew I’d be freezing again – well he’s always right ;o

This man can be so sweet sometimes, I just love him to bits!

Written by rosemaryoong

May 25, 2009 at 10:21 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

