Tea with Rose

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Quick Dinner

leave a comment »

Ky has been staying behind for work a fair bit lately. This morning, he asked if I could make dinner tonight since he won’t be staying late. It’s quite rare he gets to arrive home in time for dinner at normal hours so I didn’t want to say no even though I have tons to do.

All the one-pot stews and dishes came to mind. Ky loves curries and since I have a few cubes of Jap curry stock sitting in the pantry, I thought I’d make just that.

Throw in some onions, potatoes, eggplant, carrot, shrimp and enoki, here’s what I got. Hmmm… yummy! Apparently, it smelled so good he could guess what we were having for dinner when he stepped out of the lift!

DSC_1479_cropped

Written by rosemaryoong

May 7, 2009 at 3:22 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

