Tea with Rose

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Can’t Do Without…

leave a comment »

EXERCISE! I’m no sports fanatic but exercising has become such an essential part of my  life that each time I slip up on my workouts, my life spirals out of control! I can’t concentrate as well, I feel lethargic, I am not productive and I feel lousy.

What motivates me to get my butt off is more than knowing that exercise is good for my body, but the fear of what lack of exercise does to my whole well-being. I work out to feel good and in control. 

A typical weekly workout schedule consists of two half-hourly swims and two sessions of hot yoga which make up just three hours of exercise every week. Yet, I’m constantly amazed how they really work wonders for me – physically, mentally and emotionally. 

I love swimming. It’s one amazing exercise that really uses every part of the body. It may sound like an exaggeration but each time I step out of the pool after a swim, I am convinced my arms just got more toned, my body more taut.

Enough has been reported on what yoga does to your body. I used to be cynical of the claims before I started on yoga two years ago but there’s no looking back since I joined the bandwagon. I only have to miss a few sessions and my neck, shoulders and back will feel tight and stiff. And each time I survive a hot session, my body feels renewed and every cell in me is rejuvenated!

Did my usual laps this morning and I’m feeling good – gotta keep this going! =)

Written by rosemaryoong

May 6, 2009 at 3:41 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

