Tea with Rose

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Sweltering Afternoon

leave a comment »

The heat was really getting to us. I was home meddling with our new cabinet and felt the urge for a nice, cold drink, something that instantly refreshes.

Then it struck me I still have a watermelon sitting in my fridge! I put everything down and headed right for that big fruit and my juicer!

Now, isn’t this perfect for a scorching afternoon?

dsc_09736

It wasn’t the fattest watermelon so I was really surprised it came up to almost three jugfuls! I love watermelon juice – it’s light, refreshing and has such a lovely color! Handed Ky a glass and caught the delightful glint in his eyes. He gulped the juice down in no time.

Still, much as we loved the juice, three jugs were just too much. We enjoyed the last jug over breakfast the next morning. Thought of the watermelon freeze served in Thai Express and added some lime juice which lent a really nice tangy kick!

dsc_10071

Written by rosemaryoong

April 28, 2009 at 8:16 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

