Tea with Rose

Just another WordPress.com weblog

New Chillout Spot

leave a comment »

It’s true we’ve been waiting for the construction across us to calm down a lil before getting down to doing up our balcony.

At the same time, I always wondered where we’re going to get the furniture from. Coz I’ve been looking around a bit and gosh outdoor stuff are expensive! So part of me wasn’t that looking forward to decorating the terrace. And I remember thinking why doesn’t Ikea offer an outdoor series??

They must have heard me cos while shopping for the display cabinet,  I spotted their new outdoor furniture! $59 (UP $89) for a table (slightly flimsy, oh well we can live with it), $89 for a sweet bench for two and $29 for an outdoor rug – I was so so thrilled!

Still need to work on the plants, some outdoor lights and the works, I just love home projects =) 

Too occupied with the new display cabinet when our furniture arrived on Sun, I had no time cook. That night, we ordered pizza and had dinner al fresco – nice!

dsc_0978

Written by rosemaryoong

April 21, 2009 at 11:44 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

